FIND HRTV In Your Area   About HRTV   SHOWS   Facebook     Twitter     Pinterest
 

HRTV OFFERS EXTENSIVE ON-SITE KENTUCKY DERBY COVERAGE FROM CHURCHILL DOWNS, BEGINNING ON OPENING DAY, APRIL 28

POTC_Show
© 

Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, Presented by Twinspires.com & Westrock Coffee First Call at Twin Spires

Louisville, KY, April 24 -- HRTV (R) will make its annual trek to Churchill Downs to provide racing fans with the most comprehensive, on-site coverage of the 138th edition of the Kentucky Derby, beginning with Opening Day at the historic Louisville, KY track this Saturday, April 28.

The network's wall-to-wall coverage of the "Run for the Roses" will feature the origination of HRTV's Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com, on a daily basis, commencing on Opening Day (Noon ET) which will again kickoff the meeting with a special 6 p.m. ET post time.

The informative show will be co-hosted by Scott Hazelton with Hall of Fame jockey, Gary Stevens, former top rider Richard Migliore, Caton Bredar and Jill Byrne. The half-hour show has offered an in-depth look at the leading contenders, and key prep races, each week throughout the winter and spring. (A second Pursuit of the Crown show has been added for Derby eve at 8 p.m. ET.  Complete HRTV Derby-related schedule below.)

Race Day America will preview racing action from Churchill, and across the country, on the majority of race days leading up to the Saturday, May 5 Kentucky Derby. The show will begin at 12:30 p.m. ET most days, with Kentucky Oaks and Derby Day post times necessitating an earlier start (10 a.m. ET).

HRTV will continue to fortify its thorough on-site coverage of the sport's greatest race when Westrock Coffee First Call makes the trip to the Twin Spires. Co-hosted by Aaron Vercruysse and Jeff Siegel, the show will be live at Churchill on both Oaks and Derby Day, getting the day off to a fast start at 11 a.m. ET.  A special edition will also air on Sunday, May 6 at 11 a.m. ET.

Again this year, the network will provide live coverage of the Derby post position draw on Wednesday at approximately 5 p.m. ET.

The network offers fans a complete analysis of the field when it presents a special 30-minute edition of The Edge on Friday, May 5 at 8:30 p.m. ET, devoted solely to analyzing the Kentucky Derby. The network's stable of top-flight hosts and analysts in Louisville will be joined on the show by their team members from HRTV's home base in California to offer detailed analysis, and selections, for the sport's biggest race.

Thursday’s installment of Against the Odds will be one-hour (8:30 p.m. ET) to cover all of the races available from Churchill Downs on Friday and Saturday.

HRTV'S KENTUCKY DERBY-RELATED COVERAGE (APRIL 28-MAY 6):

Saturday, April 28
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Sunday, April 29
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Monday, May 30
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Tuesday, May 1
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

Wednesday, May 2
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
Derby Draw Special -- 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
Across the Board -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Thursday, May 3
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America
-- 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
* Special -- Garrett Gomez: 118 Days -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
Against The Odds -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Friday, May 4 (Kentucky Oaks Day)
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (new)
The Edge -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Saturday, May 5
(Kentucky Derby Day)
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT

Sunday, May 6
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a. m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
HRTV Rewind -- 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT


About HRTV
HRTV, The Network for Horse Sports, is a television-based multimedia network dedicated to equine sports. HRTV’s programming features horseracing from top U.S. and international racetracks, as well as a wide range of world-class English and Western horse competitions, news, original programming and award-winning documentaries covering the world of horse sports. The live stream of HRTV is available on a subscription basis to high-speed Internet users worldwide at www.hrtv.com <http://www.hrtv.com/> . In the U.S., the HRTV television network is available via telco, cable and satellite in over 19 million homes. 

 

« Back

 
View All

Press Releases

omaha

HRTV.COM OFFERS LIVE HD WEBCAST OF BURLINGTON CAPITOL GRAND PRIX CHAMPIONSHIP ON SATURDAY, APRIL 12

Arcadia, CA, April 10, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will continue to expand its coverage of top equestrian Show Jumping events when...
 
FistCall_show4X3

HRTV'S "WESTROCK COFFEE FIRST CALL" SHOW AGAIN HEADED TO OAKLAWN FOR THE ARKANSAS DERBY & APPLE BLOSSOM THIS WEEKEND

Arcadia, CA, April 9, 2014 -- After another memorable weekend of racing, the Triple Crown trail leads to Oaklawn Park, and HRTV's (R) "Westrock Coffee...
 
HRTV_logo_4C

HRTV OFFERS IN-DEPTH, ON-SITE COVERAGE OF SANTA ANITA DERBY & WOOD MEMORIAL

Arcadia, CA, April 3, 2014 -- For second consecutive weekend, HRTV (R), the Network for Horse Sports, will offer racing fans another great weekend of action,...
 
HRTV_Davis_288x216

HRTV PREMIERES "INSIDE INFORMATION: DAVIS" DOCUMENTARY ON SUNDAY, MARCH 16

Show Explores Emotional Riding Career of Robbie Davis & Role as Patriarch of "Riding Family" Arcadia, CA, March 13, 2014 -- HRTV's award-winning documentary...
 
Hits_show4X3

HRTV.COM TO PROVIDE LIVE WEBCASTS OF TWO PREMIER SHOW JUMPING EVENTS, BEGINNING WITH AIG $1M GRAND PRIX FROM THERMAL, CA ON SUNDAY

Online Carriage of Great American $1M Grand Prix from Ocala, FL Set for March 24 Arcadia, CA, March 13 , 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports,...
 
D_D_logo

HRTV.COM PRESENTS EXCLUSIVE HIGHLIGHTS OF DIAMONDS & DIRT FUTURITY CLASSIC FROM MARCH 13-16

"Network For Horse Sports" Offers HD Updates for Annual Barrel Horse Classic Arcadia, CA, March 12, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will...
 
cactusreigningclassic

HRTV.COM PREMIERES THE CACTUS REINING CLASSIC, BEGINNING MARCH 5

Live Webcast Presents Outstanding Five-Day Reining Event from Scottsdale, AZ Arcadia, CA, Feb. 27, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will...
 
 
 
 
HRTV 24 Hours Bottom Skinny
25%Off Derby Special

Follow HRTV

Join friends of HRTV in the social world and share updates, opinions and news!

Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
©2012 HRTV. All Rights Reserved.