FIND HRTV In Your Area   About HRTV   SHOWS   Facebook     Twitter     Pinterest
 

HRTV OFFERS EXTENSIVE ON-SITE KENTUCKY DERBY COVERAGE FROM CHURCHILL DOWNS, BEGINNING ON OPENING DAY, APRIL 28

POTC_Show
© 

Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, Presented by Twinspires.com & Westrock Coffee First Call at Twin Spires

Louisville, KY, April 24 -- HRTV (R) will make its annual trek to Churchill Downs to provide racing fans with the most comprehensive, on-site coverage of the 138th edition of the Kentucky Derby, beginning with Opening Day at the historic Louisville, KY track this Saturday, April 28.

The network's wall-to-wall coverage of the "Run for the Roses" will feature the origination of HRTV's Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com, on a daily basis, commencing on Opening Day (Noon ET) which will again kickoff the meeting with a special 6 p.m. ET post time.

The informative show will be co-hosted by Scott Hazelton with Hall of Fame jockey, Gary Stevens, former top rider Richard Migliore, Caton Bredar and Jill Byrne. The half-hour show has offered an in-depth look at the leading contenders, and key prep races, each week throughout the winter and spring. (A second Pursuit of the Crown show has been added for Derby eve at 8 p.m. ET.  Complete HRTV Derby-related schedule below.)

Race Day America will preview racing action from Churchill, and across the country, on the majority of race days leading up to the Saturday, May 5 Kentucky Derby. The show will begin at 12:30 p.m. ET most days, with Kentucky Oaks and Derby Day post times necessitating an earlier start (10 a.m. ET).

HRTV will continue to fortify its thorough on-site coverage of the sport's greatest race when Westrock Coffee First Call makes the trip to the Twin Spires. Co-hosted by Aaron Vercruysse and Jeff Siegel, the show will be live at Churchill on both Oaks and Derby Day, getting the day off to a fast start at 11 a.m. ET.  A special edition will also air on Sunday, May 6 at 11 a.m. ET.

Again this year, the network will provide live coverage of the Derby post position draw on Wednesday at approximately 5 p.m. ET.

The network offers fans a complete analysis of the field when it presents a special 30-minute edition of The Edge on Friday, May 5 at 8:30 p.m. ET, devoted solely to analyzing the Kentucky Derby. The network's stable of top-flight hosts and analysts in Louisville will be joined on the show by their team members from HRTV's home base in California to offer detailed analysis, and selections, for the sport's biggest race.

Thursday’s installment of Against the Odds will be one-hour (8:30 p.m. ET) to cover all of the races available from Churchill Downs on Friday and Saturday.

HRTV'S KENTUCKY DERBY-RELATED COVERAGE (APRIL 28-MAY 6):

Saturday, April 28
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Sunday, April 29
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Monday, May 30
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT

Tuesday, May 1
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT

Wednesday, May 2
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 a.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
Derby Draw Special -- 5 p.m. ET/2 p.m. PT
Across the Board -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT

Thursday, May 3
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a.m. PT
Race Day America
-- 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
* Special -- Garrett Gomez: 118 Days -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT
Against The Odds -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Friday, May 4 (Kentucky Oaks Day)
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT (new)
The Edge -- 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT

Saturday, May 5
(Kentucky Derby Day)
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- 9:30 a.m. ET/6:30 a.m. PT
Race Day America -- 10 a.m. ET/7 a.m. PT
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT

Sunday, May 6
Westrock Coffee First Call -- 11 a.m. ET/8 a.m. PT
Fasig-Tipton Pursuit of the Crown, presented by Twinspires.com -- Noon ET/9 a. m. PT
Race Day America -- 12:30 p.m. ET/9:30 a.m. PT
HRTV Rewind -- 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT


About HRTV
HRTV, The Network for Horse Sports, is a television-based multimedia network dedicated to equine sports. HRTV’s programming features horseracing from top U.S. and international racetracks, as well as a wide range of world-class English and Western horse competitions, news, original programming and award-winning documentaries covering the world of horse sports. The live stream of HRTV is available on a subscription basis to high-speed Internet users worldwide at www.hrtv.com <http://www.hrtv.com/> . In the U.S., the HRTV television network is available via telco, cable and satellite in over 19 million homes. 

 

« Back

 
View All

Press Releases

CharlesWilhelm_show4X3

TWO RENOWNED HORSE CLINICIANS, MONTY ROBERTS & CHARLES WILHELM, DEBUT NEW SERIES ON HRTV

Arcadia, CA, July 23, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will continue to bolster its equestrian programming line-up when a pair of legendary...
 
LosAlamitos2014_FB

HRTV ON-SITE FOR INAUGURAL LOS ALAMITOS THOROUGHBRED MEETING, BEGINNING THURSDAY, JULY 3

Arcadia, CA, July 1, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will assist in ushering in a new era for Thoroughbred racing in Southern California...
 
Lake_Placid_Show_Thumb

HRTV PREMIERES "HRTV SUMMER OF SHOWS -- JUMPING" WITH LAKE PLACID HORSE SHOW

Arcadia, CA, June 24, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, is proud to announce that its online platform, HRTV.com, will offer exclusive live...
 
Horizon_full

HRTV PREMIERES NEW SHOW, "THE HORIZON," THIS SATURDAY, JUNE 28 AT 11 A.M. ET

One Hour Weekend Show Focused on Identifying the Sport's Newest Stars Arcadia, CA, June 25, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will offer...
 
Churchill_Thumbnail

HRTV PROGRAMMING NOTE: Network On-Site For Churchill's Gr. 1, $500K Stephen Foster this Saturday

HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, will provide on-site coverage of the 33rd running of the Grade 1, $500,000 Stephen Foster Handicap this Saturday,...
 
Conley_Carolyn

CAROLYN CONLEY RESIGNS FROM HRTV TO PURSUE OTHER INTERESTS

Arcadia, CA, June 11, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, announced today that Carolyn Conley, longtime on-air personality and its Director...
 
EmmyStatue2_withRegistrationMark

HRTV RECEIVES SEVEN 2014 OHIO VALLEY REGIONAL EMMY AWARD NOMINATIONS

Arcadia, CA, June 5, 2014 -- HRTV (R), The Network for Horse Sports, has received seven 2014 Ohio Valley Regional Emmy Award nominations from the National...
 
 
 
 
HRTV 24 Hours Bottom Skinny
MEET THE HOSTS

Follow HRTV

Join friends of HRTV in the social world and share updates, opinions and news!

Web site design and development by Americaneagle.com
©2012 HRTV. All Rights Reserved.